top of page
  • Yazarın fotoğrafıEsma

WebQuest

Hello, my dear readers!

Today I'll talk about how to integrate technology with a normal task through WebQuest. In short, a Web Quest is an inquiry-based activity where students are given a task and provided with access to online resources to help them complete the task. To create a WebQuest, we were supposed to choose a project from a coursebook used in a preparatory class and integrate technology into that project.

In the project I chose, students imagine that they are superheroes or heroines. They need to decide on their suit, supernatural powers in their minds. And each student will draw his friends' pictures according to his/her narration. So, this is how I integrated technology into this task. Firstly, each student will create themselves as heroes according to their likes and wants on the Heroized website.


This website allows creating hero images with different options and features and downloading for free. They will use it in the poster they're supposed to create on Canva. In the poster, they'll introduce themselves as a hero and give details about everything they have (names, slogans, suits, superpowers, etc.) Then they will present their posters in the classroom.

In my WebQuest, I believe I clearly introduced the task, explained the processes in detail, and created a rubric to evaluate. I prepared my WebQuest on BookWidgets.


I really enjoyed while creating it and I'll definitely create WebQuests for my students. When assigning a task to children, it's very important to explain the task clearly. And especially if students encounter something new, it should be explained in a video or with screenshots. I tried to use different Webquest sites but none of them allow embedding video (or I couldn't find how to). In my WebQuest, I added screenshots to show them how to log in, where to click. In short, I explained how to prepare the task with screenshots clearly.


I hope you like it! Thank you <3




7 görüntüleme0 yorum

Son Yazılar

Hepsini Gör

Comments


bottom of page