top of page
  • Yazarın fotoğrafıEsma

Augmented Reality

Hello everyone! Today our topic is 'Augmented Reality Technology In The EFL Classroom'.

Augmented reality (AR), in simple terms, is the technology that creates an interactive experience with a real-world environment through the use of 3D images, videos, and graphics, etc. Our task is to integrate augmented reality into language classrooms.

Our lecturer gave us two options: exploring a city abroad or a global issue. I chose LONDON to explore because I want to visit London, try traditional food, and meet British people. I introduced three famous places (Big Ben, Buckingham Palace, The British Museum) and two traditional food (fish and chips, traditional English breakfast) in my project. For this work, we were supposed to use AR applications. I tried many applications but unfortunately, none of the Ar applications didn't work on my phone. Our sympathetic lecturer Gökçe Hoca suggested that we can use QR codes. So I tried to find instructional 360° videos on Youtube and created QR codes for the links on the app 'QR Code Generator and Creator'. It is designed for creating and scanning codes. When creating the worksheets, I used CANVA. which is very useful in creating worksheets or etc. I added the QR code images onto the pages and designed the backgrounds as the place itself. Then in the worksheets, I asked four questions for each place and three questions for famous food, which students can answer according to information in the videos. And lastly, I created a task for the students. They are supposed to write a letter to their pen pals about their experiences in London. It was a fun task to create and work on it for me because I already love creating worksheets like this. I hope students enjoy doing this activity.



That's all for today! See you soon!



11 görüntüleme0 yorum

Son Yazılar

Hepsini Gör

Comments


bottom of page