top of page
  • Yazarın fotoğrafıEsma

Flipped Grammar Teaching Video

Hello again! Today I'll introduce something you already know but with a few changes.

Remember the last post which is about flipping classroom and vocabulary video. In this post, I'll talk about my experience in creating a Flipped Grammar Teaching Video. They follow the same logic. While preparing the video Ayşenur and Sudenur were my partners. They both have great educational blogs. Just check them out by clicking on their names!

Firstly, we chose a grammar point from a preparatory class coursebook. Our grammar point was 'Relative Clauses'. In the coursebook, just five relative pronouns were introduced. We used only these pronouns and created a context in accordance with prep students in high schools. Finding a suitable context for the grammar point and adjusting it to the audience is both very important and difficult. So, this was the most challenging part for us. In our context, students are having some problems understanding relative clauses and are asking for help from the teacher and the teacher starts to cover the topic. We used Padlet background for this context. Padlet is a useful and educatory tool, which I discovered in my educational technology course.


Then we decided on how to narrate and shared it. Afterward, I did screencasting with our narration, and Sude and Ayşenur edited the video. We had some problems with the video quality because of the editing apps, but we kind of solved the problem. So the video is a little bit blurry but visually it is of an understandable quality. Lastly, I added checkpoints at the end of every relative pronoun for students to practice via Edpuzzle. I didn't know I could add checkpoints to a video until this course. Edpuzzle also has many options for questions and editing. So it is very handy. We (mostly Sude) also created a gameshow quiz on Wordwall that I used to create activities for the flipped vocabulary video.


Here's our flipped grammar teaching video! Hope you like it :)



That's all for now.




10 görüntüleme0 yorum

Son Yazılar

Hepsini Gör

Comments


bottom of page