top of page
  • Yazarın fotoğrafıEsma

"The expected movie" has finally arrived!!

Hello, my friends! It's good to meet you again as always :)

Today I'm going to introduce my coming-soon movie and the stages of making it to you.


This week in our Educational Technologies course, our nice lecturer gave us 'the digital poster' task: movie poster or magazine cover. I chose the movie poster. In the movie poster task, we were supposed to choose a book we read and mine was 'To kill a Mockingbird'. I really love this book especially because of its theme. It, mainly, tells the story of the life of a lawyer of a black man who is prejudiced and falsely accused of rape. It is a touching book for me and the saddest part is things like that do still exist.

Anyway, I also chose the tool 'postermywall'. It's a very practical tool. It has many different options for decoration and they are really amazing. Then I started to create my poster. I decided that Robert Downey Jr. can act as Atticus Finch -the main character lawyer-. I love Robert Downey Junior especially his role in Sherlock Holmes films. So I thought he can solve problems in the book as Atticus did. I added images, quotes, and other things that made it like a real movie poster. I am happy with the result and I enjoyed it a lot. When I start to teach -hopefully-, I'll definitely give this task because it is super fun and relaxing. And the most important part is that it boosts creativity. In my opinion, it will be a good activity for students and their technology-enhanced learning skills.


And this is my poster. I hope you like it!


I'm waiting for your comments.

That's it for today! Hope to see you later!

8 görüntüleme0 yorum

Son Yazılar

Hepsini Gör

Comments


bottom of page