top of page
  • Yazarın fotoğrafıEsma

!The end of the journey!

Hello, my dear readers! WOW! We've come to the end of the term. Today I'll share my thoughts on technology integration in English teaching and our Educational Technology course.

In my earlier days, most of my English teachers used technology just to do some listening activities or watch videos. Back was then, I thought only these kinds of activities could be done. I didn't know that many educational things can be achieved via technology until this course. After the first lesson and seeing the syllabus, my thoughts changed. Every week I was looking forward to the next lesson coming because I was learning something new in this course. I believe this course will make me a better teacher because now I know some things about how to use technology in education 'appropriately'. Technology makes things easier in education so teachers should know how to integrate technology into education effectively, which is this course's aim. Too much/little use of technology doesn't mean that it is a fruitful lesson. Even simple activities can be turned into something fun and creative and students can be more productive via technology. And this makes students an active part of learning.

During the term, all the given tasks were great because I was doing all of them for the first time. My favorite task is digital story-telling. It encourages students' productivity and collaboration. Luckily it was group work since it was challenging but fun. And I think the padlet task was my least favorite work with a group. It was uncomplicated and quite informative but a little bit dull for me. And the padlet design is not something appealing to me :(

The best part of this course is that our teacher always clearly explains the instructions and leave the rest to us, our creativity. I'd like to thank my dear teacher Gökçe Kurt for giving me a new perspective on technology integration in English teaching. I really learned a lot from her. I will always remember this course :)


GOODBYE (for now) ^_^



9 görüntüleme0 yorum

Son Yazılar

Hepsini Gör

Comentarios


bottom of page