top of page
  • Yazarın fotoğrafıEsma

Podcast Experience

Hello, my dear readers! Today I will give you information about podcasting and share my experiences and thoughts.


First of all, let me introduce what it is. A podcast is an audio file that can be downloaded and listened to. Our Educational Technology teacher wanted us to choose one of four options, which are an interview, a story, a song, and a question. I decided to answer the question our teacher gave within exactly 60-minute. At first, it seemed easy, but there were lots of ideas in my mind. And it was hard to choose. Then I started to write the script. It should be understandable and read exactly in 60-minute. When I was recording, I either read too fast, too slow, or pronounced the words wrong. I couldn't get the time right at first. And I was also struggling with background noises that decrease the clarity and quality of the sound.


After accomplishing the recording, I tried to find background music that suits with the recording. This was the easiest and most fun part for me. My podcast was ready after I combined the recording and music. In my opinion, the whole process is fun and I learned many things. I stressed out mainly because this was the first time I tried to create a podcast and I didn't know how to manage things. This is also the reason why I chose the question. Other options are a little intricate. But in the future, I'll use it in the classroom and give a similar task to my students because it has many advantages. It improves writing and speaking skills, enhances students' creativity and collaboration skills. Consequently, podcasting is a fun way of learning for students of all levels.



That's all for today. And in the meantime, I'll see you soon.



25 görüntüleme0 yorum

Son Yazılar

Hepsini Gör

Comentários


bottom of page