top of page
  • Yazarın fotoğrafıEsma

Have you ever heard our story?

Hello, my dear readers! I hope you're all well. Today I'll mention about digital story-telling.


I created a digital story with my friend Güler for our Educational Technology course. She has also a nice blog. You should check it out.

Let me tell you the process. First, we decided on the type of the story and the audience. That's very important to address the audience because we must organize everything like plot, characters, songs, visuals, etc. according to the audience. Then we made up the plot and chose the characters as animals. After finishing the story, I created a storyboard for seven scenes. That was really helpful to make it visualize in the tool.

We used the tool ' ANIMATRON'. There are many templates, different backgrounds, stickers, visuals, voices, etc. for nearly every theme. And it also allows you to record your voice. In short, it was an awesome tool for the digital story. I created the scenes, chose the visuals(backgrounds, templates, etc), and added the lines. Then Güler and I made the dubbing. She added the dubbing and other background voices. And ready! It was an enjoyable process for me, but difficult. Since it is my first experience with digital storytelling, I didn't know how to use the tools and I was very nervous. But I learned while doing it and it was good to work in pairs because it is a challenging task. I, as a future teacher, think digital storytelling is a great activity to integrate technology with education in the classroom. I believe it boosts students' creativity and allows collaboration. And especially, it enables students to be more active and productive in learning.


Here is our digital story. Hope you like it!


That's all for now, see you later ^_^





9 görüntüleme0 yorum

Son Yazılar

Hepsini Gör

Comments


bottom of page