top of page
Yazarın fotoğrafıEsma

Flipped Vocabulary Teaching Video

Hello to all my readers! This week, I will talk about flipped-classroom and my friend and I's process while creating a flipped vocabulary video. Let's start!

In a traditional classroom, lessons are delivered during class time, and homework is completed at home. However, in a flipped classroom, lessons are conveyed through educational videos, and homework is completed in the classroom. I believe that flipping a classroom allows both students and teachers to use the time more efficiently. It encourages students to interact and collaborate and promotes learner autonomy. But there may be some problems as well. Access to technology and the internet or dealing with technological devices may be hard for some students. Or there may be students who can't accommodate themselves to this new style of learning. I didn't know of this classroom approach until I took this material design course. As a preservice teacher, I think I'll use this approach whenever needed and I'm sure it will benefit my students and my lessons.

For our video content, my classmate Hilal and I chose the " At the fair" unit and decided to teach the names of the fair rides. We used "ANIMATRON" to make this video. It is very handy and it has lots of options for different things such as backgrounds, templates, videos, images, sounds, and shapes for animation. Firstly, we wrote and prepared the script according to our audience together. Writing the script wasn't easy because we had to be careful about our word choice and sentence structure. Then I created the animation and Hilal made the dubbing. Animation and script should be prepared meticulously because the video should be appropriate for students' age and also there shouldn't be boring or irrelevant content in the video. Then we added the dubbing and made some arrangements. Aaaaand our video is ready. We had fun even though it was a bit tiresome. We also prepared some exercises on Wordwall, which is a great website offering many options to create activities and many more.


One final thing, my dear friend Hilal has also a great educational blog. Click here to check it out.


HERE'S THE VIDEO :))


12 görüntüleme0 yorum

Son Yazılar

Hepsini Gör

Comments


bottom of page